Skip to main content

Past Global Leadership Fellows - Mexico

CCGT has welcomed 14 Global Leadership Fellows from 2006 to 2019 from Mexico. Following is a listing.

Sigrid Arzt, former technical secretary of Mexico’s National Security Council and current commissioner of the Federal Institute for Access to Information and Data Protection (IFAI)

Lazaro Cardenas Batel, former governor of Michoacan, Mexico and current senior scholar of the Latin America Program at the Wilson Center

Jorge Guajardo, former Mexican ambassador to China

Edna Jaime, Director General, México Evalúa

Santiago Levy, Vice President for Sectors and Knowledge, Inter-American Development Bank, Mexico

Sergio Ley, former ambassador of Mexico to China and current president of the Asia-Pacific Directorate at the Mexican Business Council for Foreign Trade (COMCE)

Alma Rosa Moreno, former ambassador of Mexico to the United Kingdom

Adela Navarro Bello, co-director, Tijuana-based weekly Zeta

Antonio Ortiz-Mena, Senior Advisor, Albright Stonebridge Group

Alejandro Pisanty, professor, School of Chemistry of the National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM)

Alejandro Poire, former secretary of interior of Mexico

Arturo Sarukhan, ambassador, Mexican Foreign Service

Miguel Szekely Pardo, former undersecretary for planning and evaluation, Ministry of Social Development and current public policy advisor for Josefina Vazquez Mota (PAN)

Luis Videgaray, Former Foreign Minister and Finance Minister of Mexico